Fiat 500 Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I posted a question while ago regarding coolant for Fiat 500e. I appreciate all those who gave me helpful answers.

I have a couple of more questions.
I got Fiat 500e 2017 like two months ago.
I'm still learning electric cars.

1. I went to a Fiat mechanic a week ago. It was for a software upgrade or something. I asked the mechanic if I need to fill the coolant because it was very low. He said I don't have to because the coolant rises up when the car starts.

Here is a picture of the coolant boxes of my car. Do you think I don't have to fill anything as well..?

2. From this thread, I learned I should use the same coolant for both boxes. But why they are different in color? One looks darker than the other.

3. I went to Mofat Amazon shop it looks like they have a condensed coolant and a normal one. What should I get ..?

4. Not regarding coolants, for the last couple of days I found the five bar lights in front that indicate charging status blinking when I start the car. All the five bars blink at the same time. I looked into the manual but can't find the instructions regarding that. What makes the lights blink?

Thanks

·
Registered
76 Posts
The coolant seems to be at its proper level, Between the high and low markers on the front of the reservoir. The difference in color could be a different amount of water mixed Into the lighter colored coolant or vice versa. As for the flashing lights what I found says 2 off the lights will flash if there is a malfunction in the charging process. But all of them flashing when turned on I can find nothing about. The coolants should be either, diluted Or concentrated never seen condensed. And either one will work the difference is diluted you buy pre mixed with water, the other you have to mix before putting in the car.

·
Registered
2013 FIAT 500e
1,858 Posts