Fiat 500 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 145 Posts

·
Registered
3,936 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I don't get why they have a boost for the aux port but not the USB.

I don't like my USB volume soooo low and when you switch to another source your bound to blow something up!

(or have. Heart attack,,)

Sent from my Autoguide iPad app

·
Registered
114 Posts
I experience the same thing. I'm a musician and an audio engineer and this bothers me.

·
Registered
1,999 Posts
I don't get why they have a boost for the aux port but not the USB.

I don't like my USB volume soooo low and when you switch to another source your bound to blow something up!

(or have. Heart attack,,)

Sent from my Autoguide iPad app
Fiat49:

I am unaware of any known issues with the lack of volume transferred when using the USB port. Please provide me your VIN if you like (in a private message) so I can research any technical service bulletins referencing this issue. Thanks you.

·
Registered
148 Posts
FiatCares, this is an issue with almost all of the 500s. I have a USB stick plugged into mine and I need to turn the volume from around 20 with Sirius to 30 with the USB stick to get an equivalent level. When I had my loaner 500 during service it was the same.

·
Registered
3,936 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Fiat49:

I am unaware of any known issues with the lack of volume transferred when using the USB port. Please provide me your VIN if you like (in a private message) so I can research any technical service bulletins referencing this issue. Thanks you.
I will get you the info however this has been talked about before here on the forums. a CD playing at 28 is 40 on USB iPhone 4

Sent from my Argento 500

·
Registered
104 Posts
Ditto. I posted about this in another thread. Add to that the delay in the USB commencing playback. I've stopped listening to my iPod in the FIAT.

The sound system in general, and the TomTom/B&Me integration, have proven to be my biggest disappointment with this car.