Fiat 500 Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there. Im newbie here and just bought my Fiat 500 2012 here in Brazil.
I'd like to put some big wheels ( my 500 came with 15") and also would like to change the original springs for sport ones.
Here in Brazil the roads are not that good as in Europe or Usa so I was wondering to buy 17" wheels. However ,I've seen some pics of 500 with 17" and they still look small. Not sure if its because the springs ( not lowering enough) or if 18" is the better choice.

Could you guys tell me the best combination of wheels + springs like wheel size 17 x 7.. 17 x 7.5... 18x ?? and the best spring brand and how low they can be (4cm.. 5 cm...etc).

I'd like to buy these wheels for my car, but in graphite color ( my car is white). They are 4x100 and the Fiat wheels are 4 x 98. Is it ok to use them? Do you guys know another brand which made the same model for Fiat?

http://www.rs7.com.br/produto-722-roda_enkei_ekm_3_aro_17

Thank you guys so much for helping me!

Best Regards
Ricardo

·
Super Moderator
22,120 Posts
The OZ as mentioned above or if your roads are as bad as you state then perhaps Stance Mindset in 16X8 would be a safer choice, as for springs most people are going with Eibach, they offer a small drop in the Prokit and a more aggressive drop with the Sportline springs.

You can shop around for the best price but the springs and rims are available here:

Springs: http://roadracemotorsports.com/store/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=76_79
Rims: http://roadracemotorsports.com/store/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=76_92

So you know, Prokit Lowers Vehicle* 1.0" - 1.5"
Sportlines: Lowers Vehicle 1.7" - 2.3"

Hope this helps.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·