Fiat 500 Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

About to take over a Fiat 500C 1.2 Lounge (69bhp) 100.000km

What is the cheapest performance upgrade for the Fiat 1.2 Lounge?

And, I am new to the Fiat 500 scene. What guides and manuals/videos/forums can I watch to gain some information about upgrading this car?

And is it worth it to upgrade this car? And what about upgrading it into an Abarth? Probably not cost efficient?

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
972 Posts
Most of the folks here have US cars.

For the non-turbo Fiats, there isn't a lot to be done for performance. The US models can have a Go Pedal installed and an aftermarket air intake. The Go Pedal is said to give quicker throttle response, and the intake should add a couple HP (but makes more noise so it sounds more aggressive). Guys will replace the factory exhaust for a louder exhaust. A couple have removed the catalytic converter (replaced the down pipe). It's not legal, but many states don't do inspections.

You can search the posts here for recommendations. Another owner asked the same question a few days ago. I hope that helps.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for your reply. I will look for the post. Is the Go Pedal spefically only for the US models or also for EU models?

I saw this guy, he tuned his fiat 500, and its now similar tuned to an Abarth or even fater.

But I want to find more about him and his build. If someone recognize this guy and his build?

·
Registered
972 Posts
Down in the vendor's section, you can find a link to 500 Madness. They know as much about their products as anyone and are really helpful.

I've seen builds like this and it's a LOT faster than the stock Abarth. You can check Tork Motorsports to see the mods he probably added, once he had the engine rebuilt. It's the same steps used to build an Abarth to similar power.
Select a Product | DamnFastDD.com

I think you'll find this car is Eddie Clark's.