Fiat 500 Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, it's my first time to post here. I am just too excited for my Fiat500 - yes, i drove my Fiat500 with my iPhone because it's just a remote control one. Well I am just a college student and haven't saved enough money for a real car yet (I will someday!!)... but I just love love LOVE Fiat500 because it is sooooo CUTE!!

My UK friend told me about the R/C car after he saw its ad on AutoItalia. I wasn't sure about the model car when I first looked at the website, so I tried my luck to see if anyone has written an online review or even made videos about it. I found this video on YouTube. It seems to be a video made by the company.

Looks fun, eh? So I e-mailed AutoWave for a few questions I had about the product. And finallllly made up my mind to order one from their website. The model car is indeed pricey - but it is expensive for some good reasons....It is done perfectly!! It is a 1:43 model car so it is really small - it is true-scale and painted with geniune car paint. I couldn't believe that the Fiat logo can still be clearly identified.

Land vehicle Vehicle Car City car Red

There is a tip of the exhaust pipe at the back - which is very CUTE as well! LOL The headlights and rear lights actually work! When the car goes forward, the headlights are on. When the car goes backward, the rear lights are on.One more thing, it is different from traditional R/C car because its case is made of metal, not plastic, so I can actually feel the weight of the car. It would be great if the car windows aren't black - but I understand why they do this, probably because some customers wouldn't be interested in the electronics part of the car.