Fiat 500 Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello fellows - I have a 30 days old 500c POP which I love. My only regret is that it doesn't make the sound that the Sport model does (fantastic sound may I add) I assume it comes from the exhaust? I am not an expert nor a mechanic but would love to find out how I could get that sound on my POP. Has anyone done it or thinking about doing it? :D

·
Registered
2,574 Posts
It's all the same.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
So where does the disctinct sound of the factory 500 Sport come from? I know that the Sport model is "sport-tuned".. and all and has a more ponouced note but if not from the exhaust, where is it from? ... I was hoping to pin point what produces that specific note vs a 500 Pop model, not going aftermarket.

Thanks for your replies so fat btw :)

·
Registered
2,574 Posts
I'm big boned!

·
Registered
55 Posts
I haven't driven a Pop model very much, but my Sport does seem to have a slight growling noise coming from the engine bay that has made a few friends ask if I have a Cold Air Intake already... not sure what it is exactly or if the Pop is the same thing (could be an exhaust leak already lol). It is most noticeable in a parking garage where it echos a bit.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
yeah.. I drove them back to back (pop and sport) and the grawl is very distinct on the Sport model. almost diesel at times. It was noticeably absent in the non-Sport model... I really like that growl!!! There has got to be a way to adjust/add to the POP model to sound the same. I'd ask my dealer but you how helpful they can be....

·
Registered
453 Posts
just get the RoadRace Cold Air Intake. That should do it. :)

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·