Fiat 500 Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought a lemon, they can't determine exactly why my car will intermittently not start. Their diagnostic equipment doesn't raise any alarms. Disappointing for a vehicle I've owned for 2 weeks. It happens to the best of cars, I know, but depending on how Fiat handles this situation I've gone from total Fiat fan to borderline buyers remorse. I should hear back from the dealership in the next hour or two while they get some help from Fiat corporate on this "mystery." Is it too much to ask them to give me a new one based on a problem that they can't figure out?

·
Registered
75 Posts
Fiatftw, Who's paying whom here? You paid, Fiat -- they didn't pay you to buy the car did they? Nope. Case closed. Get a new car, or a refund - based on what you decide. The customer is always right - and believe you me, I am a Professional Customer. When I want something relating to business as it relates to my getting a sour deal - no one, and I mean no one will tell me I'm off base with a product or a service. I will either get my money back, a new product or a service replaced with more time they'd owe me.

You're in charge here, not them. No matter what they say - keep your focus, keep your purpose and keep your poise and cool. Show passion, even anger if you need to - with control and you will win this battle. Now go!

And compensatory damages as well - for your time and trouble. Meaning, write up a "Claim" explaining why you want not just a refund, but an amount of cash, for your trouble, based on your time (and how that equates) to the time you'd have spent earning your normal living. Example, if you make $60 an hour - how many hours did you spend at the dealership or on the phone, or emailing or online researching various websites; which equates into say 15 hours. What's 15 x 60? $900.00!