Fiat 500 Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello there...to you all in the Forum!
I have been reading, and reading all about my Fiat 500e that I bought in California.
Decided to check in the NET, complaints and so on regarding the Fiat 500e.
Saw some nice things regarding the car, and some things, which I really didn´t like!

Presently living in Portugal! Nice Country with similar weather to California.
I have some technical background, not on cars but on computers which may help me find a solution besides shipping the car back to the US.
We have two FIATs 500e at home. Mine is a turtle now, my wifes Fiat 500e is still driving normally, she´s luckly!
Fiat here won´t take care of my Fiat, because they say they have nobody with technical knowhow,or prepared to repair the Fiat 500e!
I know this is not true, but instead of creating stress, I decided to take the matter in my own hands. I hope I can...

Already ordered a OBD, to try to help to get to know better the Fiat 500e and try to solve the problem....
The car won´t accept charging, which maybe the problem.
Ansious to put it working again, besides saving a lot of money on gas, it is great to drive!

·
Registered
2013 FIAT 500e
3,229 Posts
Make sure the 12V battery is good. It gets quite a bit of heat, so close to the onboard charger, so I always open the hood when charging, & try for shade. My buddy doesn't, & his 2014 500e 12V died about a year ago, but my 2013 hasn't died yet (maybe tomorrow though! so I carry a portable jump-starter).

Do a 30-second 12V disconnect, & if that doesn't work, try a 30-hour 12V disconnect (seemed to make a difference for someone else here).

Make sure the charger has a fresh reboot too.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Carlos,