Fiat 500 Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
607 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So i just started learning about this car about a week ago. I went on Monday to the dealership to look at them and take a test drive, and ended up leaving with one on a 24 hour test drive. By the next day i was sold. I test drove a 2012 (maybe thats what they all are) Sport model in yellow. with manual tranny, sunroof, auto A/C, and sirius radio. And was amazed by it. I used to own a 2006 MINI Cooper S, and really liked how everything they do is very much like the MINI, from the car to the personalization right down to the marketing strategy. So now im seriously wanting to buy one, but i don't know how great my credit is. I have a 04 Jetta right now thats i still owe $6k on that im going to try trading in or selling. Anyway im going to look around this place and see what kinda info i can get. I always like to do as much research as i can. But any comments or advice or tips would be very welcome. Hope to see you around!

·
Premium Member
982 Posts
WELCOME "irishmykl" to the forum. as you found out, the 500 IS an awesome car. just got mine this week.

we'd love to give you some feedback on the buying process and all. just one question: where are YOU?

by posting your location under 'my profile', it might help us direct you to the best FIAT Studio in your area that can help you get out of your Jetta and into a new FIAT 500 Sport. :D

·
Registered
614 Posts
If you're serious then ask them to run your credit, that way you'll know for sure what you're up against.

If you think you might have a credit problem, the best thing you can do is save for a downpayment while checking into your credit report and seeing what you may be able to do to repair the issues.

·
Premium Member
607 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
WELCOME "irishmykl" to the forum. as you found out, the 500 IS an awesome car. just got mine this week.