Fiat 500 Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was reading through the Users Guide and Users Manual for my 2016 500e. It mentions Speed Adjusted Volume and Surround Sound settings in the Settings>Audio menu. My car does not have those two options. Is it part of a software update? The manuals also mention a Loudness setting. Don't see that either.
Talked to FiatUSA today and they say it should be there too.
Going in tomorrow to get my car taken out of Shipping Mode :mad:. I'll ask service about it then. I'd appreciate some insight on this first though.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
552 Posts
You know, I went through a similar issue with our 500L. I finally gave up trying to convince the dealer it was a software issue. It's a strange mix this Fiat/Chrysler marriage where the engineers don't all speak the same language.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
12,712 Posts
MENU

  • Press the MENU button and one of the following options will appear on the Radio display. Use the up and down arrows to scroll through the options; use the left and right arrows to change a selection setting.
    • Speech Volume
    • Aux Audio Offset
    • Radio Off
    • Sat ID
    • SIRIUS® Telephone Number
    • System Reset
    • Speed Volume
    • On Volume Limit
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks Smark. I press the menu button (the gear symbol) on the radio unit. I scold down to Audio, tap on that. The options I have are Equilizer, Balance/Fade, Auto-on Radio, Radio Off w/ Door and a greyed out AUX Volume Offset.
Am I not correctly following your instructions? image.jpg image.jpg
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I must be misunderstanding something. Pressing the Menu button on the speedo only gives me the options in the pics I have attached. Nothing happens on the radio display. Do you have a 2016 500e or something different?
Thanks again. image.jpg image.jpg
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
Kirkp5560,
I have the same problem with my 2016 500e, no way to set the Speed Adjusted Volume. Did you ever get it resolved? I traded in a gasoline 2012 500 Sport and the Speed Adjusted Volume setting worked fine. Would love to be able to get this working in the new model.
floyd
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
734 Posts
Thanks Smark. I press the menu button (the gear symbol) on the radio unit. I scold down to Audio, tap on that. The options I have are Equilizer, Balance/Fade, Auto-on Radio, Radio Off w/ Door and a greyed out AUX Volume Offset.
Am I not correctly following your instructions? View attachment 86961 View attachment 86969

I have the same options as you.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Long shot but my 2019 fiat 500 does not have speed adjusted volume. My 2013 did and not having it has been driving me crazy. It is in the shop now and they weren't able to fix the software so now they are ordering a new radio. They said that might still not solve the problem. Any updates? I would not have bought this car if I'd known it would not have this basic feature. So frustrated.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,928 Posts
Long shot but my 2019 fiat 500 does not have speed adjusted volume. My 2013 did and not having it has been driving me crazy. It is in the shop now and they weren't able to fix the software so now they are ordering a new radio. They said that might still not solve the problem. Any updates? I would not have bought this car if I'd known it would not have this basic feature. So frustrated.
Hello agrace,
We are certainly sorry to hear about your recent concern. Please reach out to us privately if you are interested in getting connected with a Specialist for additional assistance throughout this process.
Laura
FiatCares
 
1 - 11 of 11 Posts
Top