Fiat 500 Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

My 2015 Fiat 500 has trouble going up inclines, and I'm not sure what the cause is. It is up to date on all its maintenance, with an oil change, new spark plugs, and new transmission fluid all being done within the past month. It currently has about 61,000 miles on it. After it got new spark plugs, it was good for a few days, able to go as fast as I wanted (85 mph) at any incline, but its performance has diminished since then.

For reference, it will sometimes drop down to 40 mph going slightly uphill on the freeway, which is a huge problem for my own time and the traffic behind me. I have tried it in sport mode and regular mode, and it does the same thing in both modes. I have checked the license plate for recalls and no recalls apply to my vehicle. And yes, I know how and when to downshift - I have been driving stick for over ten years and never had this problem with any other car.

Any ideas?

·
Registered
1,987 Posts
Hi all,

My 2015 Fiat 500 has trouble going up inclines, and I'm not sure what the cause is. It is up to date on all its maintenance, with an oil change, new spark plugs, and new transmission fluid all being done within the past month. It currently has about 61,000 miles on it. After it got new spark plugs, it was good for a few days, able to go as fast as I wanted (85 mph) at any incline, but its performance has diminished since then.

For reference, it will sometimes drop down to 40 mph going slightly uphill on the freeway, which is a huge problem for my own time and the traffic behind me. I have tried it in sport mode and regular mode, and it does the same thing in both modes. I have checked the license plate for recalls and no recalls apply to my vehicle. And yes, I know how and when to downshift - I have been driving stick for over ten years and never had this problem with any other car.

Any ideas?
Hi carsowner,