Fiat 500 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
350 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have only a few complaints about the car (which I'm, overall, in love with)...

- I find it annoying that I have to press the "Sport" and Fog light buttons every time I turn the car on... Wish there was a setting that could leave the default to how I prefer it.

- Pulling the passenger seat forward to let my daughter in the back seat seems like it takes a lot of muscle.

Maybe if there is enough consensus about the perceived "flaws", we can either a) Get FIAT to fix or b) Get an aftermarket company to pay attention to our needs

·
Registered
196 Posts
The Sport button thing isn't going to happen. I've been pressing the same button on my BMW for 4 years. People need to accept that, and blame the US government, not Fiat.

By this weekend, I'll have logged 3000 miles in the car in a month of ownership. I wish it sat a couple of inches lower and had slightly wider tires, but that's typical of car enthusiasts so I'll let it slide. My sole annoyance is how they're handling options across the models. If someone wants heated seats in a Sport or leather seats in a Pop or a Sport Cabrio, they should be able to get them. There seems to be no rhyme or reason to the restrictions.

·
Registered
225 Posts
The Sport button thing isn't going to happen. I've been pressing the same button on my BMW for 4 years. People need to accept that, and blame the US government, not Fiat.

By this weekend, I'll have logged 3000 miles in the car in a month of ownership. I wish it sat a couple of inches lower and had slightly wider tires, but that's typical of car enthusiasts so I'll let it slide. My sole annoyance is how they're handling options across the models. If someone wants heated seats in a Sport or leather seats in a Pop or a Sport Cabrio, they should be able to get them. There seems to be no rhyme or reason to the restrictions.